flag image

Prospect seniors awarded numerous scholarships

by Joshua Spaulding
Editor - The Baysider
June 12, 2012
ALTON — Prospect Mountain seniors were presented with a plethora of scholarships at the school's annual awards night on Thursday, June 7.

The Alton Garden Club scholarship was given to Sahara Brown, while the Region 9 Vocational Silver Wrench Award was given to Jared Fournier and Joseph Monasky and the Culinary Award was given to Samantha Cole, who also received the Karla A. Merfield Memorial Scholarship.

The Summer People's Scholarship was given to Jennifer Peloquin and Martha Rasbridge received the Meredith Village Savings Bank James D. Sutherland Scholarship.

Julie Parker received the Capital Region Board of Realtors scholarship and the Science Scholarship was given to Kirby Beranger.

The American Legion Auxiliary Scholarships were given to Parker, Cole, Ryan Demmons, Taylor Welch and JJ Pruyne. The American Legion Post #72 Scholarships were given to Patrick Cassidy, Kristine Adams, Demmons, Michelle Laliberte, Monica Buffum, Nicole Perry, Beranger and Rebecca Krivitsky. Beranger also received the American Legion Riders Scholarship.

The U.S. Marine Corps High School Athletic Awards were given to Cassidy and Brown, while Pruyne received the Alton Business Association scholarship. Brown also received the Rotary Club of Pittsfield Scholarship and the U.S. Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete Award, which was also given to Anthony Macaione.

Rebecca Meyer received the William B. Messer Scholarship and Demmons took home the Ralph Jardine Scholarship. The Joseph R. and Winona V. Houle Scholarship was given to Stephanie Waterman.

Perry and Emelie Morton won the East Alton Fire Association Scholarship and Award and the Alton Police Association Scholarships were presented to Monasky and Demmons. Laliberte was presented with the Maxfield Real Estate Scholarship and Krivitsky was given the Lakes Region Board of Realtors Scholarship.

The Alton Centennial Rotary Club Scholarship was given to Beranger and Parker, while Krivitsky was given the PMHS School Board Scholarship. The Timber Wolf Booster Club Scholarships were given to Adams, Krivitsky, Beranger, Brown and Haley Farnham. Krivitsky was also awarded the PMHS Teachers' Association Scholarship.

Emily Barrett received the Cynthia Mitchell F&CS Scholarship and the Bonnie Simpson Scholarship. Farnham was presented the Keith Pepin Memorial Scholarship and Krivitsky was given the McDonald's Scholarship.

The BEA and BES Scholarships were presented to Buffum, Samantha Holton and Parker. Adams received the Red Sox Scholarship. Peloquin won the Daniel Francis Memorial Award and Holton won the Pay It Forward Scholarship. Cole was presented with the Happy Hobby Doll Club Scholarship.

Adams won the Barton M. Griffin Memorial Scholarship and Beranger won the DAR Good Citizen Award. Peloquin was presented with the John Laurence Bucher Scholarship and the Chamberlain Scholarship was given to Holton.

Parker won the Ruth S. and Willard D. Rollins Scholarship and the Perkins Award was given to Adams. Peloquin took home the Paula N. Adriance Memorial Scholarship and the Coca Cola School Service Award was given to Cassidy.

The President's Education Awards - Academic Achievement were given to Joseph Puzzo, Cassidy, Christopher Sliva, Jessica Ciavola and Pruyne. The President's Education Awards – Academic Excellence were given to Laliberte, Adams, Beranger, Rasbridge, Holton, Krivitsky, Demmons, Jeffrey Olmsted, Meyer, Farnham, Parker, Aaron Russell, Barrett, Emily Kallgren, Emily Macduff, Perry, Rebekah Chesley, Buffum, Peloquin and Breanna Parandes.

Joshua Spaulding can be reached at sportsgsn@salmonpress.com or 569-3126

Garnett Hill
Salmon Press
Northern Human Services
Parker Village
Martin Lord Osman
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com