flag image

Valedictorians, salutatorians, outstanding CTE students hailed

May 30, 2012
WHITEFIELD — The 7th annual recognition ceremony for Outstanding North Country High School graduates in the Class of 2012 came together on Tuesday, May 22, at White Mountains Regional High School (WMRHS) to celebrate their collective achievements, to bask in their parents' pleasure and pride, and to hear the kind of advice and congratulations that accompany academic success.

On hand were Lin-Wood High School valedictorian Kelsey O'Rourke and salutatorian Kristen Shou; Littleton High School valedictorian Alexandra DePalma, salutatorian Lindsey Glines, and Gallen CTE outstanding student of the year Brianna Hartford; WMRHS valedictorian Kelsie Schanlaber, salutatorian Eryn Voigt, Paradice CTE outstanding student of the year Jacob Brady; Groveton High School valedictorian Jonathan Fountaine and salutatorian Vyktoria Boyle; Stratford High School valedictorian Mallory Walling and salutatorian Daniel Eastland; Berlin High School valedictorian Alyssa Kinney, salutatorian Shamus Wheeler, and Berlin CTE outstanding student Erin McGinnis; Colebrook Academy valedictorian Lucas DeBlois and salutatorian Bryan Griffin; Pittsburg High School valedictorian Amber Peterson and salutatorian Christopher Paquette; Kennett High School valedictorian Peter Haine, salutatorian Darien Vaughan, and Mt. Washington Valley CTE outstanding student Ryan Cottrell; Gorham High School valedictorian Kyle Fortin and salutatorians Patrick Pike and Adam Tremblay; Woodsville High School valedictorian Nathaniel Swain and Catherine Quigley; and Lisbon Regional High School valedictorian Tori Rosebush and salutatorian Luke Proctor; Profile High School valedictorian Tiffany Thompson and salutatorian Allison Baker.

Dr. Raymond Healey, executive director of North Country Education Services (NCES), welcomed everyone, and SAU 3 Superintendent Corinne Cascadden congratulated the North Country's cream of the crop and wished them all future success. NCES and the New Hampshire School Administrators Association jointly sponsor the event designed to recognize North Country Scholars.

A breakfast buffet was prepared by the WMRHS culinary arts department, served by Mountain View Academy students under the direction of CTE teachers David Haywood and Lisa Perras.

Salmon Press
Martin Lord Osman
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com