flag image

Local soccer stars make All-State teams

November 22, 2010
REGION — Soccer coaches from throughout the state have chosen this year's soccer All-State teams and local squads are represented.

For the Division III girls, Prospect Mountain goalie Danielle Tidd was named to the First Team. She is joined on the First Team by Fall Mountain's Jessica Phillips, Hopkinton's Sarah Metcalf and Gabrielle Forrester, Campbell's Courtney Gannon, Shannon Savard and Shawna Trunca, Kearsarge's Ali Cline, Bow's Melissa Gloekler, Somersworth's Rachel Hill and Gilford's Chelsea Crockett.

Prospect's Sahara Brown and Britney Therrien were both named to the Second Team. Joining them on that list are Gilford's Paige Laliberte, Bow's Nicole Allison, Kassidy Phelps and Taylor Grip, Somersworth's Krista Vincent, Raymond's Samantha Harmon, Fall Mountain's Megan Sellarole, Campbell's Olivia Planty and Belmont's McKenzi Phelps.

Kingswood's Megen Pollini was awarded Honorable Mention. Joining her on that list are Kearsarge's Katie Levesque and Shannon Hallenborg, Newport's Taylor Chadwick and Taryn Hubert, Fall Mountain's Haley St. Pierre, Hillsboro-Deering's Katie Kingsbury, White Mountains Regional's Kelsie Schanlaber, Belmont's Kim Allen and Mikaela Guertin, Campbell's Ashley Gannon and Casey Mellen, Bow's Erica Normandin, Somersworth's Meghan Millspaugh, Stevens' Jessica Eaton and Arielle Whipple and Gilford's Molly Deitrich.

Prospect's Anthony Frangione was named to the Division III First Team. Joining him on that squad are Berlin's Curtis Arsenault and Zach Perreault, Bow's Josh Faber and Daniel Crisman, Gilford's Andrew Kwist, Stefan Defregger and Michael Workman, Hopkinton's Brooks Wood and Somersworth's Matthew Fauci and Zachary Hill.

Prospect Mountain teammates Jesse Brown and Zack Drouin were named to the Second Team. Also on that team are Kearsarge's Brett Bascom and Tristan Amaral, Gilford's Connor Sanborn, Bow's Edward Berke, Mascoma's Codie Wardwell and Chris Kondi, Campbell's Andrew Schibly, Hopkinton's Carter Rouleau and Belmont's Richie Perez.

Prospect's Greg Tinkham and Kingswood's Jeremy Souther were both named Honorable Mention. Also on that list are Mascoma's John Fitzgerald and Tim Perrier, Bow's Nicholas Bergen and Jason Underhill, Somersworth's Dillon Lanctot, White Mountains' Griffin Roy, Fall Mountain's Jed St. Pierre and Michael Templeton, Newfound's Kyle Albert, Stratton Lingsch and Tae Hee Jo, Belmont's Chris Brace, Campbell's Evan Leith, Inter-Lakes' Robbie Wood, Gilford's Benton Mitchell, Winnisquam's Rory Stephens, Hopkinton's Brian Scala and Billy French, Kearsarge's Kris Bosela, Raymond's Joshua Prentice, Hillsboro-Deering's Kevin Gidari and Franklin's Ross Styles.

The only local player on the Division II squad was Kennett's Taylor Gardella, who earned Honorable Mention.

Martin Lord & Osman
Martin Lord Osman
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com