flag image

New faces on Bethlehem Select Board

March 10, 2010
In Bethlehem, incumbent selectmen Jeanne Robillard and Harold Friedman both lost their bids for re-election.

In the five-person race, Robillard came in fourth with 386 votes and Friedman in place fifth with 28 votes. Friedman was a write-candidate whose name was not on the ballot.

Michael Culver came in first with 477 votes and David Lovejoy was second with 417 votes.

Judy Wallace defeated Rose Israel for a seat on Zoning Board and Teresa Tupaj Wood and Donald Lavoie were both elected to the Planning Board with Scott L'Ecuyer coming in third.

All warrant articles passed, including an aquifer protection ordinance, by 445 to 437. Voters also approved hiring a full-time fire chief and $99,000 to build a town transfer station, 508 to 372.

Littleton Chmber
Martin Lord Osman
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com