flag image

Sugar Hill residents vote down SB2

March 10, 2010
SUGAR HILL—Residents of Sugar Hill voted down the SB2 article and will continue the traditional format of the town meeting that was held at the Sugar Hill Meeting House March 9.

Roger Aldrich made the motion to pass over the "marriage" article. Aldrich's motion was quickly seconded and loudly approved with no dissent. Sugar Hill residents at the meeting also unanimously voted not to reconsider the motion.

Margaret Connor won election to the Board of Selectmen. Lisa Boissonneault was elected Town Clerk. Boissonneault was also elected Tax Collector. Amy Venezia won election as Town Treasurer. Elaine Burpee was elected Library Trustee. David McPhaul was elected Trustee of Trust Funds. Michael Hern was elected to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. Holly Hayward and Beth Perlo were elected as Cemetery Trustees. James Snyder was elected as Moderator. Starcy Branch and John D. Colony were elected Supervisors of the Checklist.

Littleton Chmber
Martin Lord Osman
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com