flag image

Locals earn lacrosse All-State nods

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers

Josh Johnston earned First Team All-State honors for his season. Joshua Spaulding. (click for larger version)
June 19, 2017
REGION — The Plymouth boys' lacrosse team was well-represented on the Division III All-State team that was released earlier this month.

The Kingswood boys' lacrosse team was also represented on the Division II All-State list.

For Division III, junior attack Nolan Farina, senior midfielder Matt Rossner, junior defender Josh Johnston and junior goaltender Chris Patnaude all earned First Team honors.

Junior midfielder Connor Magowan, senior long stick midfielder Austin Appleby and senior defender Drew Hodges all earned Second Team.

Senior attack Tyler Morrison was named Division III Honorable Mention.

Plymouth's Dave Hand was named the Division III Assistant Coach of the Year.

Joining the quartet of Bobcats on First Team were Hopkinton's Joe Cullinan, Liam Flanagan, Henry Yianakopolos, Gerry Donahue and Derek Amoth, Belmont's Chaz Hacking, Bishop Brady's Bryce Johnson and Rich Sullivan, Kearsarge's Justin Norris, Leland Heckel and David Benjamin, ILMA's Liam Brown, Con-Val's Daniel Parker and Zack Obuchowski, Monadnock's Jarod Redfield and Mackenzie Pace, Laconia's Jake Steele and Drew Muzzey and Pelham's Charlie Katin.

Also earning Second Team honors were Lebanon's Nate Damren, Kearsarge's Tate Nurme, Colton Wilhelm, Emerson Tyler and Sam Kelly, Monadnock's Troy Rich, Levi Bassingthwaite and Phil Martino, Laconia's Riley Roy and Jake Ellis, Hopkinton's Sam Schuster, Colby Quiet, Carter Haley and Sage Dubois, Trinity's Nate Arcand and Mike Etzo, ILMA's Brendyn Marsh, Con-Val's Jimmy Stewart, Pelham's Matt Robichaux and Bishop Brady's Craig Newcomb.

Honorable Mention also went to Bishop Brady's Aidan Plumpton, Pelham's Manny Baisley, Trinity's Ethan Messner, Con-Val Pat LaRoche, Hopkinton's Jacob Ashcraft, Belmont's Tanner Woods, Kearsarge's Jakob Arnold, Laconia's Steve Towers, Campbell's Adam Breton, Stevens' Logan Bateman, Monadnock's Josh Joslyn, Lebanon's Jordan Hammond and Milford's Josh Shaw.

Hopkinton's Cullinan was named Offensive Player of the Year and teammate Donahue was named Defensive Player of the Year. Deacon Blue of Hopkinton was named Division III Coach of the Year.

Kingswood junior midfielder Erik Madden earned First Team honors for Division II.

Kennett's Dennis Morgan was also named an Academic All-American, one of nine players to earn the honor.

Joining him for First Team were Dover's Dominic Silverio, Justin Colizzi and Dylan Russell, Pembroke's Glenn Dion, Windham's Jared Heath and Christian Bassi, Timberlane's Mike Bowman, Derryfield's Jonny Maclean, Lee Sipes, John Anderson and Chris Benson, Spaulding's Jeremy Lang, Merrimack Valley's Chase Mercier and Josh Farmer, Goffstown's Peyton Bickford and Connor Chapdelaine, Portsmouth's Zadoc White, Ollie Allen and Oscar Kozikowski, Hollis-Brookline's Jack Aldana and St. Thomas' Andrew Geppert and Will Kaspari.

Sipes and Silverio were named Offensive Players of the Year while Geppert was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Second Team honors went to Oyster River's Troy LaPolice, Keene's Marcin Maleski, Merrimack Valley's Dillon Arrant, Windham's Tyler Folsom, Noah Rust and Cody Stevens, Timberlane's Matt Licata and Chris Earl, Hollis-Brookline's Ryan Olsen, Derek Davidson and Colin Loftus, Derryfield's Connor Glosner, Robbie Dowst, Alex Neville, and Nick Leclerc, Dover's Cam Lent and Christian Towle, Winnacunnet's Darren Gibaldo and Jack Rademacher, Portsmouth's Cole Brams and Jack Stevens, St. Thomas' Aidan Crisp and Bow's Chase Chamberlain.

John Silverio of Dover was named Division II Coach of the Year.

Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 569-3126 or sportsgsn@salmonpress.com.

PArkerVillager Internal Page
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com