flag image

Trio of Spartans earn field hockey All-State honors

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers
November 24, 2021
REGION — Local field hockey players were among those honored when the New Hampshire Field Hockey Coaches Association announced its All-State teams following the conclusion of the Fall 2021 season.

In Division II, First Team honors went to Kennett's Tessa Capazzoli and Madison Walcott, Kingswood's Rachael Paraskos and Emilia Galimberti and Plymouth's Victoria Whitcher.

Second Team honors were presented to Allie Hussey of Kennett, Ana Ekstrom of Kingswood and Chloe Bouchard and Claire Eccleston of Plymouth.

Also earning First Team honors were Sarah Guerrette and Rylee Constant of Bow, Makenzie Anderson of Con-Val, Ann Young and Kennedy Overhoff of Derryfield, Grace Murphy and Makayala Strickulis of Goffstown, Mia Edmonds and Gail Morse of Hanover, Kaitlyn Castriotta and Alyssa Hill of Hollis-Brookline, Linsey Hagman and Gracie Bolduc of John Stark, Amalia Hickey and Molly Smith of Lebanon, Abby Forbes of Merrimack Valley, Gabriella Forrence of Milford, Ashley Harvey and Annika Kell of Oyster River, Natalie Longacre of Pembroke, Mia Edwards and Charlotte Marston of Portsmouth, Abbie Lucas of Sanborn and Miya Chorney and Ella Barrett of Souhegan.

Second Team honors also went to Jocelyn Webber of Bow, Laramie Wilson of Con-Val, Anna Induni of Derryfield, Jaiden Lacerte of Goffstown, Olivia Trummel of Hanover, Hailey Arseneau of Hollis-Brookline, Mikayla Thornton of Lebanon, Emily Thomas and Sadie Barnard of Merrimack Valley, Allison Demmons and Mairead Kirby of Milford, Brooklyn Northcutt of Oyster River, Kelsey Montambeault of Pembroke, Darla Mahoney of Portsmouth, Kate Lussier of Sanborn and Annika Madeja of Souhegan.

Amalia Hickey of Lebanon was named Offensive Player of the Year and Mia Edwards of Portsmotuh was named Defensive Player of the Year. Sara Carpenter of Portsmouth was named the Division II Coach of the Year.

In Division III, First Team honors went to Emily Roy and Erin McCormick of Berlin, Olivia Keenan and Aly Pichette of Gilford, Alexi Hastings of Littleton, Maggie Bednaz and Cassie Zick of Newfound, Jen Fowler of White Mountains and Alexis Poole and Kaitlyn Carey of Winnisquam.

Earning Second Team honors were Mia Letourneau of Berlin, Lauren Nash-Boucher of Gilford, Marlyn Valentin of Littleton, Matti Douville of Newfound, Ciera Challinor of White Mountains and Emma Griffin of Winnisquam.

Also earning First Team honors were Libbey Hicks and Mieke Rentsch of Bishop Brady, Bella Hayes of Conant, Katelyn Bouchard and Julia Baer of Hopkinton, Kate Cochran of Kearsage, Lexis Vautour and Isabella Knisley of Mascenic, Morgan Towne of Mascoma, Katie Sharron and Eden Ritondo of Newport, Brianna Frisbee and Sofia Aldecoa of Stevens and Wilhelmina Bowser of St. Thomas.

Second Team honors also went to Michaella Savary of Bishop Brady, Chelsea Dupuis and Maddie Bergeron of Conant, Natalie Allen of Hopkinton, Eliza Cardillo and Paige Hoegler of Kearsarge, Olivia Shaw of Mascenic, Chloe Crate and Hailey Miller of Mascoma, Taylor Fellows of Newport, Sara Faro of Stevens and McKenzie Wessling and Kensley Harris of St. Thomas.

Libbey Hicks of Bishop Brady was named Offensive Player of the Year and Kate Bouchard of Hopkinton was named Defensive Player of the Year. Patty Deschaine of Stevens was named Division III Coach of the Year.

The lone local player named to the New Hampshire Twin State Team was Kingswood's Rachael Paraskos. She will be joined on the team by Makenzie Anderson of Con-Val, Isabel Alarcon, Maisie Veader and Clara Gorman of Exeter, Julia Baer and Katelyn Bouchard of Hopkinton, Eliza Ballaro of Keene, Gracie Bolduc of John Stark, Delaney Condon of Timberlane, Rylee Constant and Jocelyn Webber of Bow, Mia Edmonds of Hanover, Isabella Giampa of Manchester Memorial, Amalia Hickey of Lebanon, Libbey Hicks of Bishop Brady, Anna Induni of Derryfield, Isabella Knisley of Mascenic, Peyton Knowlton of Pinkerton, Amy Lanouette of Windham, Makayla Strickulis of Goffstown and Tara Wright of Londonderry.

Sports Editor Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 279-4516, ext. 155 or josh@salmonpress.news.

Salmon Press
Martin Lord Osman
Littleon Food Coop
Littleon Food Coop
Town of Barnsted
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com