flag image

Arias, Seigars earn volleyball All-State honors

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers
November 18, 2021
REGION — The New Hampshire Volleyball Coaches Association has announced the All-State teams for the recently-concluded 2021 fall season.

The Division II First Team included Gilford setter Riley McDonough and outside hitter Kate Sullivan and Plymouth outside hitter Abby Bassingthwaite.

Honorable Mention went to Kingswood middle hitter Gillian Seigars and Gilford libero Ashley Sanderson.

Joining McDonough, Sullivan and Bassingthwaite on the First Team were Enya Kaonga of St. Thomas, Elayna Montenero of Campbell, Emma Hampton of Oyster River and Annie Jerome and Kailtyn Miller of champion Coe-Brown.

Milford senior outside hitter Izzy Unsworth was named the Division II Player of the Year.

Second Team honors for Division II went to Kim Gowell of Oyster River, Stella Crosby, Ali Fortin and Madi Murphy of Milford, Sierra Halligan of Laconia, Mya Ford and Ashleigh Von der Linden of St. Thomas, Annika Gunderson and Catherine Carignan of Campbell.

Joining Seigars and Sanderson in earning Honorable Mention were Ester Hacker of Hanover, Emma Rodenhiser of Con-Val, Meghan Roemer of Pelham and Morgan Bruner of Campbell.

In Division III, First Team honors went to Newfound outside hitters Malina Bohlmann and Paulina Huckins and Inter-Lake setter Haven Lopez and middle hitter Molly Moynihan.

Second Team honors in Division III went to Newfound setter Mikayla Ulwick and right side hitter Emalie Ruiter, Moultonborough outside hitter Michelle Fell and Kennett middle hitter Olivia Arias.

Honorable Mention in Division III went to Moultonborough middle hitter Charlotte Johnson and setter Olivia Tatro.

Joining Bohlmann, Huckins, Lopez and Moynihan in earning First Team honors were Gracie Re of Epping, Joey Skubisz and Maddy Kniphfer of Portsmouth Christian and Molly Reed of Sunapee.

Division III Player of the Year honors went to Mascenic outside hitter Annika Martel.

Also earning Second Team honors alongside Ulwick, Ruiter, Fell and Arias were Mackenzie Cormier and Lyla Buxton of Mascenic, Pacy Morgado of Epping and Elizabeth Mullen and Taylor. Hasselbach of Trinity.

Joining Johnson and Tatro with Honorable Mention were Katelyn Claus and Emma McNally of Sunapee, Adrianna Morasse of Raymond and Rose Rioux of Hillsboro-Deering.

Sports Editor Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 279-4516, ext. 155 or josh@salmonpress.news.

Salmon Press
Martin Lord & Osman
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com