flag image

Morgan's seat leads off list of town positions up for grabs in Ossipee

January 17, 2019
OSSIPEE — Ossipee Town Clerk Kellie Skehan has released the list of elected town positions. Those who wish to run for office can sign up Jan. 23 through Feb. 1.

Selectman Richard Morgan has announced publicly that he does not intend to seek re-election to another three-year term. While he did say he may run again for office in the future, he said after two terms, it is time to step aside and let someone else hold the office.

Skehan is up for re-election to a three-year term as town clerk and tax collector. There are four budget committee seats available, two that are currently vacant as well as two three-year terms currently held by Roland Millette and Jonathan Smith.

Ossipee Planning Board Chairman Connie Billings' three-year seat is up for election, as is a three-year seat held by Dennis Legendre and a one-year seat currently held by Rick St. Jean.

Longtime zoning board member Stanley Brothers resigned last month because he moved out of state. His seat, a three-year term, will be on the ballot.

Rounding out the list of available positions is a three-year cemetery trustee position, a three-year trustee of trust funds position and a one-year library trustee spot.

Martin Lord Osman
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com