flag image
Joyce Endee

Many locals on field hockey All-State lists

by Joshua Spaulding
Editor - The Baysider
November 12, 2012
REGION — After all four of the local field hockey teams played their way into their respective tournaments, many of the individual players were honored with All-State selections when the New Hampshire Field Hockey Coaches Association announced its All-State selections last week.

For the Division II First Team, Kennett's Aimee-Kate Gutowski and Elyse Clancy were selected, as were Kingswood's Erinn Vittum and Nicole Matarozzo. Joining them will be Plymouth's Kenady Kelly and Leah McAuliffe.

The remainder of the First Team includes Lindsey Nerbonne and Brooke Marshall of Bow, Maxine Dunn and Lauren Mackey of Con-Val, Megan Dodge and Hannah Gifford of Goffstown, Grace Coitoru and Sumner LeBaron-Brien of Hanover, Taylor Friedman, Amelia Gage and Shauna Rankin-Byrne of the champion Lebanon Raiders, Bekka Donovan and Alex Puntin of Merrimack Valley, Averill Erdody of Milford, Kaeli McPhee and Sandra Strogen of Oyster River, Brittany Linane and Brooke Matthews of Portsmouth, Gabbi Dodier and Michelle Trainor of St. Thomas, Devon Hickey and Marina Lipson of Souhegan and Rachel Lanouette and Courtney Sweeney of Windham.

Nerbonne was named Player of the Year and Loren Down of Windham was named Coach of the Year.

For the Division II Second Team, Kennett's Amanda Nusbaum, Kingswood's Jess Colpoys and Plymouth's Meghan Coursey were all honored.

The trio was joined by Cammie Marchand of Bishop Brady, Katie Lawson of Bow, Cassie Daisy of Con-Val, Roselie Edmonds of Goffstown, Claudia Noonan of Hanover, Marissa Laro of Merrimack Valley, Lynn Burke of Oyster River, Kaitlyn Finneral of Portsmouth, Abby Rist of St. Thomas, Morgan Chamberlain of Souhegan and Fallon Golden of Windham.

In Division III, Newfound's Amber Plummer and Allie Symonds were both named Second Team. They were joined by Emily Landry of Berlin, Frankie Cartee of Conant, Colbi Vaillancourt of Derryfield, Emily Arnold of Gilford, Maria Booth of Hopkinton, Riley Beliveau and Steph Wetherbee of John Stark, Catherine Bloom and Christie Ross of Kearsarge, Heather Fillion and Morgan Ross of Littleton, Victoria Salmonson of Mascenic, Kiah Laramie and Kori Kosiorek of Mascoma, Lindsy Desmarais of Newport, Kate Suprenant and Bobbi Hinsman of Pelham, Christine Ocasio of Profile, Meghan Dolan of Sanborn, Sydney April and Nicole Nadeau of Somersworth, Abbey Rouillard of Stevens, Kaelin Chancey of White Mountains and Rachel Willcutt of Winnisquam.

Additionally, Kelly, Gutowski and Vittum were all selected to play in the New Hampshire Vermont Twin State Game next year.

Joshua Spaulding can be reached at sportsgsn@salmonpress.com or 569-3126

Martin Lord & Osman
Salmon Press
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com