flag image

All-State honors for Dore, Morrissey and Alberto

Kingswood's Erik Nelson named D2 Coach of the Year

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers
December 09, 2021
REGION — The New Hampshire Soccer Coaches Organization has announced its All-State lists for the recently concluded high school season and there were a number of locals who were honored.

In Division II, Second Team honors went to Kingswood midfielder Carter Morrissey, while Honorable Mention went to Plymouth defender Will Fogarty, Kennett midfielder Alex Clark and forward Ethan Clay-Storm and Kingswood forward Dom Alberto.

Additionally, Kingswood coach Erik Nelson was named Division II Coach of the Year. Mark Struthers of Coe-Brown was named JV Coach of the Year.

Earning First Team honors for Division II were goaltender Ryan Lockitt of Souhegan, defenders Griffin Gamache of Lebanon, Nick Giordano of Milford, Nate Dolder of Bow and Josh Warner of Coe-Brown, midfielders Ryan Oliveira of Lebanon, Colin Gregg of Milford, Daniel Mladek of Lebanon and Henry Zent of Oyster River and forwards Ryon Constable of Milford, Niklas OHern of Oyster River and Krists Putans of Lebanon.

Also earning Second Team honors were goaltender Cooper Moote of Stevens, defenders John Kotelly of Hollis-Brookline, Jackson Mercer of Merrimack Valley, Carter Rousseau of Con-Val and James O'Connell of Sanborn, midfielders Sam Lapiejko of Coe-Brown, Colby Smith of Bow and Dylan Chambers of Stevens and forwards Nicholas Brill of Lebanon, Hunter Perry of Oyster River and Zach Burgess of Con-Val.

Honorable Mention also went to keepers Miles Lanier of John Stark, Wyatt Beaulieu of Con-Val and Destin Bahara of Manchester West, defenders Nate Pettengill of Milford, Brad Luzcek of Oyster River, Alex Gagnon on Pelham, Stephan St. Laurent of Pembroke and Alex Knight of Coe-Brown, midfielders Gavin Wheeler of Merrimack Valley, Hunter Crea of Hollis-Brookline and Bryson Boice of Con-Val and forward Conor Sullivan of Milford.

For Division III, First Team honors went to defender Chance Bolduc and midfielder Anthony Aguiar, both of Gilford, Second Team went to defender Mitchell Berry of Belmont, midfielders Ben Estrella of Berlin and Max Bartlett of Gilford and forwards Aiden Bondaz of Gilford and Ayden Cushing of Winnisquam and Honorable Mention went to keeper Alex Potter of Inter-Lakes, defenders Tyler Lafond of Gilford and George Belville of Newfound, midfielder Ryan Bousquet of Inter-Lakes and forwards Brody Labounty of White Mountains, Josh Blouin of Newfound and Cameron Dore of Prospect Mountain.

Also earning Division III First Team were keeper Aidan Burns of Hopkinton, defenders Peyton Marshall of Hopkinton, Ryan Latsha of Campbell and Sam Boulton of Kearsarge, midfielders Evan Haas of Bishop Brady, Eric Coates of Campbell and Quinn Booth of Trinity and forwards Quinn Whitehead of Hopkinton, Nate Shipman of Trinity and Ben Seiler of Mascoma Valley.

Second Team honors also went to keeper Garrett Somero of Conant, defenders Ian Moulton of Mascoma, Cam Harriman of Laconia and Josh Duval of Hopkinton, midfielders Bryce Charron of Hopkinton and Toby MacLeod of Kearsarge and forward Keegan Smith of Bishop Brady.

Also earning Honorable Mention were goalies Samuel Reine of Trinity and Lucas Beane of Laconia, defenders Derrick Dewees of Conant, Derek Bader of Fall Mountain, Jackson Cocozella of Mascenic and Brady Potter of Raymond, midfielders Mason Dutile of Laconia, Vinny Simonelli of St. Thomas, Dugan Brewer Little of Derryfield and Parker Root of Kearsarge and forwards Noah Mertzic of Conant, Dylan Selby of Kearsarge, Connor Donnahy of Campbell and Georgios Pananas of Monadnock.

Tom Harvey of Conant was named Division III Coach of the Year.

Division IV First Team honors went to keeper Liam Cairns of Gorham, defender Jack Price of Profile, midfielders Nolan York of Gorham and Sammy Sarkis of Woodsville and forwards Cam Tenney-Burt of Gorham and Teagan LeClerc of Gorham. Second Team went to goalie Cam Davidson of Woodsville, defenders Carson Roberge of Gorham, Grady Millen of Littleton and Connor Houston of Woodsville, midfielders Michael Hampson of Littleton and Ben Taylor of Woodsville and forward Dylan Colby of Lisbon. Honorable Mention was presented to goaltender Ethan Larson of Moultonborough, defenders Michael Maccini of Woodsville, Riley Plante of Profile and John Perry of Lin-Wood, midfielders Brendan Saladino of Gorham and Chris Corliss of Groveton and forwards Pierson Freligh of Profile and Cam Clermont of Lin-Wood.

Also earning First Team honors were defenders Andrew Claus of Sunapee, Jacob Loving of Epping and Levi Campbell of Concord Christian, midfielders Rupert Dalton of Sunapee and Tyler Napoletano of Newmarket and forward Mike Picard of Epping.

Second Team honors also went to defender Dominic Hutchinson of Wilton-Lyndeborough, midfielders Troy Brennan of Wilton-Lyndeborough and Hunter Morse of Sunapee and forwards Sam Kress of Sunapee and Andrew Berthiaume of Newmarket.

Honorable Mention also went to keeper William Barker of Epping, defenders Caleb Runey of Portsmouth Christian and Noah Pangelinan of Hinsdale, midfielders Maddox Godzyk of Colebrook, Ethan Young of Concord Christian, Asher Graves of Franklin, Liam Ouellette of Mount Royal and Parker Clark of Pittsfield and forward Graham Wilerer of Newmarket.

Kerry McDermott of Epping was named the Division IV Coach of the Year.

Sports Editor Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 279-4516, ext. 155 or josh@salmonpress.news.

Salmon Press
Martin Lord Osman
Littleon Food Coop
Littleon Food Coop
Town of Barnsted
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com