flag image

Boys' soccer All-State teams announced

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers
December 16, 2020
REGION — New Hampshire's boys' soccer coaches have announced the All-State teams for the fall 2020 season.

In Division II, First Team honors went to defender Quinn Twomey of Plymouth and midfielders Carter Morrissey of Kingswood and Riley Hayes of Kennett. Second Team honors went to defender Aiden Sherlock of Kennett and midfielders Will Fogarty of Plymouth and Ethan Raifsnider of Kingswood. Honorable Mention went to midfielder Anton Smith of Plymouth and defenders Josh Finneron of Kingswood and Jack Cryan of Kennett.

Also earning spots on the First Team were goalies Hogan Cain of Coe-Brown and Mason Bourdeau of Merrimack Valley, defenders Connor Waschsmuth of Bow, Brady Moote of Stevens and Carson Filardo of West, midfielders Matt Selleck of Bow, Ethan Smith of Hollis-Brookline, Ryan Oliveria of Lebanon, Jack Davis and Noah O'Hern of Merrimack Valley, Noah Matthews of Milford, Chase Culberson of Pembroke, Max Lussier of Sanborn and Alex Lin and Ethan Lim of Souhegan and forwards Riley Brooks of John Stark, Caden Leader of Oyster River and Alex Gagnon of Pelham.

Second Team went to goalies Cooper Moote of Stevens and Adam Podsadowski of West, defenders Josh Warner of Coe-Brown, Orry Murdough of John Stark, Nathan Dolder of Bow and James O'Connell of Sanborn, midfielders Tyler St. Martin of Lebanon, Griffin Wheeler of Merrimack Valley, Aiden Kelly of Oyster River, Drew Sacca of Pelham and Sebastian Parker-Christou of Souhegan and forwards Bryan Wright of Hollis-Brookline, Ryon Constable of Milford and Harrison Army of Pembroke.

Also earning Honorable Mention were goalies Daniel Kilyard of John Stark, Reilly Hansen of Milford, Greg Nicolls of Pelham, Nate Talarico of Sanborn and Jacob Morrissette of Souhegan, defenders Danny Kennedy of Hollis-Brookline, Alex Felix of Lebanon, Connor Baldwin of Merrimack Valley, Ethan Wilson of Oyster River, Mason Pillsbury of Pembroke and Christian Abuda of West and midfielders Sam Lapiejko of Coe-Brown and Dylan Chambers of Stevens.

In Division III, First Team honors went to goalie Shaun Goyette of Berlin, defenders Aiden Phelps of Winnisquam, Alex Berube of Gilford and Michael Perry of Prospect Mountain, midfielders Brayden White of White Mountains, Garrett King of Newfound and Anthony Aguiar of Gilford and forwards Nate Sottak of Belmont and Max Hentz of Inter-Lakes.

Second Team went to goalie Alex Potter of Inter-Lakes, defenders Brody Labounty of White Mountains, Chance Bolduc of Gilford and Michael Mahoney of Prospect Mountain, midfielders Ayden Cushing of Winnisquam and Gavin Brooks of Newfound and forwards Tyler Rousseau of Berlin and Liam Waldron of Belmont.

Honorable Mention went to goalies Jacobb Bivens of Belmont and Nick Clark of Prospect Mountain, defender Parker Valdez of White Mountains, midfielders Lucas Robdau of Winnisquam, Matthew Karkheck of Newfound and Ben Estrella of Berlin and forwards Tanner Keenan of Gilford and Luka Brown of Inter-Lakes.

Additionally, Berube and Sottak were named to the New Hampshire Lions Cup Team, which traditionally takes on Vermont the following year.

Also earning First Team honors for Division III were goalies Anthony Dizillo of Trinity, Aidan Burns of Hopkinton and Logan Clough of Hillsboro-Deering, defenders Peyton Marshall of Hopkinton and Jack Wildes of Fall Mountain, midfielders Nathan Meeker of Tirnity, Vinny Simonelli of St. Thomas, Logan Dee of Laconia, Chris Van Natta of Derryfield, Jacob Tremblay of Conant, Michael de Carli of Campbell and Evan Haas of Bishop Brady and forwards Georgios Pananas of Monadnock, Ben Seiler of Mascoma and Parker Root of Kearsarge.

Second Team honors also went to goalies Connor Thompson of Mascoma and Jackson Noury of Campbell, defenders Ryan Stultz of Trinity, Jamiah Harris of Monadnock, Dylan Dickey of Laconia, James Greason of Kearsarge, Ethan Vitello of Conant and Riley Jones of Hillsboro-Deering and midfielders Marcus Broon of St. Thomas, Bryce Charron of Hopkinton, Noah Gutierrez of Fall Mountain, Chris Lynch of Derryfield and Miles Lavoie of Bishop Brady.

Honorable Mention also went to goalies Lucas Bean of Laconia and Brayden Ring of Fall Mountain, defenders Ben Stonis of St. Thomas, Isaac Rayno of Mascoma, Josh Duval of Hopkinton, Kaven Fitch of Derryfield, Ryan Latsha of Campbell and Sal Aubin of Bishop Brady, midfielders Quinn Booth of Trinity, George Hoffman of Monadnock and Tim Flanders of Kearsarge and forward Noah Mertzic of Conant.

In Division IV, First Team went to goalies Josh Finkle of Littleton and Liam Cairns of Gorham, defender Landon Bromley of Littleton, midfielders Max Ritter of Profile, Ryan Mason of Moultonborough, Nathan Superchi of Lisbon, Silas Weeden of Lin-Wood and Chris Corliss of Groveton and forward Corey Bemis of Woodsville.

Second Team honors went to goalies Ethan Larsen of Moultonborough and Kris Boris of Lin-Wood, defenders Gabe Jacobs of Profile and Ethan Houston of Woodsville, midfielder Teagan Leclerc of Gorham and forwards Parker Paradice of Littleton, Will Lopus of Lisbon and Matt St. Cyr of Groveton.

Honorable Mention went to goalies Killian McKim of Profile and Shayne Holmes of Groveton, midfielders Austin Marquis of Littleton and Asher Donati of Lin-Wood and forwards Cam Tenney-Burt of Woodsville, Gavin Mahoney of Moultonborough and Dylan Colby of Lisbon.

First Team honors also went to defenders Josh Heino of Sunapee, Jah Gordon of Pittsfield, Caleb Mason of Pittsburg-Canaan, Gavin Callow of Newport, Hayden Russell of Newmarket, Levi Campbell of Concord Christian and Carson Rancourt of Colebrook, midfielders Parker Reed of Sunapee and Jesse MacGlashing of Pittsfield and forwards Sean Brennan of Wilton-Lyndeborough, Riley Chase of Portsmouth Christian, Daniel Watts of Franklin and Mike Picard of Epping.

Also earning Second Team spots were goalie Drew Croteau of Franklin, defenders Sam Crisp of Portsmouth Christian, Colby Rodrigue of Pittsburg-Canaan and Jacob Loving of Epping, midfielders Colton Godwin of Newport, Mitchell Tilton of Newmarket and Joshua Coulombe of Concord Christian and forwards Troy Brennan of Wilton-Lydneborough, Jackson Cooney of Sunapee, Parker Clark of Pittsfield and Maddox Godzyk of Colebrook.

Honorable Mention also went to keepers Conner Hickey of Portsmouth Christian, Decota Maura-Giddis of Pittsfield, Laned Phillips of Pittsburg-Canaan, David Hutchinson of Newport and Ben Milbury of Epping, defenders Andrew Claus of Sunapee and Asher Graves of Franklin, midfielders Sam Townsend of Wilton-Lyndeborough, Tyler Napeltano of Newmarket and Jacob de Ramon of Colebrook and forward Ethan Young of Concord Christian.

Sports Editor Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 279-4516, ext. 155 or josh@salmonpress.news.

Town of Brookfield
Town of Brookfield
Martin Lord Osman
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com