flag image

Volleyball All-State selections announced

Joshua Spaulding image
by Joshua Spaulding
write the author

Sports Editor - Salmon Press Newspapers
November 26, 2020
REGION — Volleyball coaches from around the state gave their votes to help select this year's All-State honorees. This year there were no First Team, Second Team or Third Team distinctions, rather all those chosen by coaches are honored with All-State selection.

Local honorees in Division II include Kingswood's Gillian Siegars, Prospect Mountain's Julia Leavitt and Allie Stockman, Plymouth's Abby Bassingthwaite, Erin Tole and Makayla Marucci and Lindsey Sanderson, Riley McDonough and Kate Sullivan of Division II champion Gilford.

Locals honored for Division III included Devyn Vaal, Molly Moynihan and Emma Richardson of Inter-Lakes, Jozelyn Henry of Kennett, Bailey Fairbank, Malina Bohlmann and Paulina Huckins of Division III champion Newfound, Jess Sullivan of Moultonborough and Alyzabeth O'Connell of Belmont.

Also earning All-State honors in Division II were Madi Smith of Somersworth, Kim Gowell, Emma Hampton and Maggie Sylvester of Oyster River, Sierra Halligan and Norah Dunleavy of Laconia, Izzy Unsworth, Sophie Palmer and Emma Tronkowski of Milford, Katerina Stuopis and Allison McCall of Souhegan, Anneliese Wade, Jesse Davis and Kaitlyn Miller of Coe-Brown, Lillian Stogner, Brooke Patnode and Izabella Nelson of John Stark, Chloe Steiniger and Tori Allen of Campbell, Rachel Watson, Madeline Manning and Mary Ronning of Fall Mountain, Maria Dagher and Casey Chamberlin of Pelham, Meagan Skowron and Kateri True of St. Thomas and Katie Peterson, Emily Gammell and Esther Hacker of Hanover.

Also earning All-State honors in Division III were Annika Martel of Mascenic, Mykenzie Rives and Paige Rivera of Raymond, Lindsey Hatfield and Isabella Ouellette of Portsmouth Christian, Jadyn Bates, Audrey May and Cardigan Loupis of Mascoma, Lauryl May and Olivia Wattendorf of Franklin, Chloe Weeks, Arreona Davey and Jaclyn Peaslee of Farmington, Molly Reed of Sunapee, Gracie Re and Pacy Morgado of Epping and Ava Leeman of Nute.

Sports Editor Joshua Spaulding can be reached at 279-4516, ext. 155 or josh@salmonpress.news.

Town of Brookfield
Town of Brookfield
Martin Lord Osman
Varney Smith
Thanks for visiting SalmonPress.com